Blog Post #2

So here we are… Day 2, Blog Post #2. It’s been a crazy ride so far… I wanted to take a moment to reflect on all the great blog posts I’ve had so far…

I talked about Barack Obama yesterday… simply because everyone else was… can’t be left out. I think that’s it.

Anyways, I was woken up around 2am last night to the sound of dripping. I was like “oh shitbags, I left the faucet running in the bathroom.” So I staggered into the bathroom, and right before crossing the threshold from my bedroom to the bathroom, my foot got soaked in water. I was then like “oh fuckbags.” Shitbags was NOT an appropriate term to use when you step in water on carpeting. I then proceeded into the bathroom and had water dripping on my head… water was ALL over… turns out, something happened with one the pipes in the ceiling, and I had condensation running down the outside of the air ducts going into the bathroom. NOT FUN… especially at 2am. I proceeded to put a bucket on the floor to catch the water… 45 minutes later, the 2-galloon bucket was full… oy vey. I’m going to blame this on my roommate. Not quite sure why. If for no other reason, it’s because he doesn’t know I have this blog just yet, and I think I’ll be able to get away with passing the blame on to him… but alas, I feel the true culprit is Mother Nature… what a whore.

In other news, I was talking to someone yesterday who was talking about how they were, in 2009, choosing to become a vegetarian. I never understood vegetarians… Some people are vegetarians for medical reasons and their bodies can’t digest Cow and Pig or what-have-you, and that’s a separate category, the “Vegetarian’s that are cool with me” category. For all the Protestors, t’s good to stand up for what you believe in, and to be a do-er and not just a say-er, but at the same time time, Rafiki in the Lion King had it right… it’s the Circle of Life. It’s the way it goes. It’s survival of the fittest! To fight with the argument that animals are treated poorly, then buy Cage-Free Eggs next time you’re at the store. That leads me to my Thought of the Day… Vegetarian – that’s an old Indian word meaning, “lousy hunter.” 

lisa_the_vegetarian1

One Response to Blog Post #2

  1. JP Party aka: Jackie says:

    Am I the only one that reads your blog?

Leave a Reply

